Bayley Scales of Infant Development

Bayley Scales of Infant Development

A widely used set of scales to measure child development from birth to 3 1 2 years of age with mental, motor, and behavioral scales. The mental scales combine tests of memory, perception, and learning. The motor scale measures gross and fine motor movements such as crawling, sitting, grasping and manipulating objects. The behavioral scales measure attention and arousal, orientation and engagement, emotional engagement, and quality of movements.

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this glossary



Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.